July 23, 2013

  • More Surgery

    Hey guys.

    Had my last surgery this morning. I finally get teeth screwed in Thursday. It’s so close to finally being over. I want a normal life back.

    Thanks to everyone who has supported me the whole way.

    Right now I’m laying on the couch, getting my feet rubbed by Josh and watching TV. I’ve been asleep most of the day, with him by my side and my mom a few feet away. My mom has struggled to be supportive through it all. I don’t think she will ever appreciate how hard this whole process has been on me. Then again, I can’t imagine it is any easier watching your child go through it.

    I’m a better person because of it. But I will be so thankful to have it all behind me.

    Stay strong, everyone. God never gives us more than we can handle, and even the darkest times in life eventually pass.

    May

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *